x 5 Star Reviews Site

Waukesha County is the third-most populous county in the state of Wisconsin with approximately 345,000 permanent residents. Its county seat is the town of Waukesha. The county occupies a total of 581 square miles, 31 of which are water. It is located in the southeastern corner of the state.

A Brief History of Waukesha County

Prior to the establishment of the Wisconsin Territory in 1836, the area now known as Waukesha County was located in the Michigan Territory. It became its own county from a portion of Milwaukie County in 1846. Parts of the original Waukesha County are now in the state of Minnesota. It beat nearby Pewaukee as the choice for the county seat by only two votes. The first chairman of the county was Curtis Reed.

Waukesha County Today

These days, contains the cities of Brookfield, Delafield, parts of Milwaukee, Muskego, New Berlin, Oconomowoc, Pewaukee, and Waukesha; the villages of Big Bend, Butler, Chenequa, Dousman, Eagle, Elm Grove, Hartland, Lac La Belle (partly in Jefferson County), Lannon, Menomonee Falls, Merton, Mukwonago (partly in Walworth County), Nashotah, North Prairie, Oconomowoc Lake, Summit, Sussex, and Wales; as well as numerous towns and unincorporated communities.

The Law Office of John F. Zeckel, S.C. Proudly Serving Waukesha County Clients

Founding Attorney John Zeckel has been practicing since 1984 and established the Law Office of John F. Zeckel, S.C. in 1994. His practice is primarily focused on cases pertaining to family law and estate planning. He has the knowledge, expertise, and personal attention to detail you’re looking for. Plan for your future today and call for a free consultation! You can reach us at (262) 255-2050.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search